Saturday, June 7, 2014

Ron Carter - All Blues (1973)

Joe Henderson- Tenor Sax;
Roland Hanna- Piano;
Richard Tee- Electric Piano (on 117 Special)*;
Ron Carter- Acoustic Bass, Piccolo Bass;
Billy Cobham- Drums.

1. A Feeling 3:20
2. Light Blue 6:45
3. 117 Special 7:05 *
4. Rufus  5:11
5. All Blues 9:35
6. Will You Still Be Mine 3:58 .

Recorded at Van Gerldr Studios, October 24, 1973.


  1. This is the last album in the week long Joe Henderson feature.
    Many of the CTI recordings fromthe 1970's were commercially orientated fusion; Not exactly my cup of tea. But this ones is a lovely set. Joe is feature on 4 tracks and plays at his soulfulness best.

    Ron Carter - All Blues (1973):

    1. New Link -

      Ron Carter-All Blues (1973):

  2. Very nice. Never had this one! Thanks, Uri.

  3. Yeah it's a very good album, one of the best from the Ron Carter of the 70's, in my opinion. I love the all blues version and the first track "a feeling".
    At the same level you can find the great Piccolo album from 1977. please follow the link to Lanquidity blog :